Council Rock South Boys' Basketball Preview


Coach: Andrew Rogers (2nd year at CR South)

Assistant Coaches: Elmer Kelley, Tom Marshall, Mike Perate, and Luke Meakim

Last year’s record: 10-12 overall

Notable Losses: Gavin Holloran (2nd Team All-League), Shane Dawson (3rd Team All-League), Anthony Burns, Zach Schwartz, Gavin Stock, and Chase Littig

Key Returners: Matt Robinson Sr. (G/F) is this year’s sole returning starter. Aiden Wallace Sr. (G/F), Timmy Rahill Jr. (G), and Gabe Cerulli Jr. (F) are all returning varsity players from last year.

Others to watch: Returning varsity lettermen include Sr. Evan Bidwell (F), Sr. Callum Kockott (F), and Justin McCloskey (G/F). Others to watch include Jr. Jordan Getz (G), Michael Burns (G), George O’Brien (G), and Jr. Liam Wekluk (C/F). Two players are also returning from injury a year ago: Jr. Cole Delp (G) and Sr. Owen Provenzano (G)

Strengths/Question Marks: “CR South looks to replace the scoring of Gavin Holloran and Shane Dawson and senior leadership from a year ago. This year’s group with boast a deep bench with greater depth at each position. The Hawks will look to see how quickly they can gel together with a lot of players experiencing significant varsity minutes for the first time.”

Outlook: “CR South returns an eager group looking to make their mark on the varsity level. We hope to be playing our best basketball come February.”